Department of English and Foreign Languages Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.) Provisional Admission List 2020-21 Admission to B.A Honours English Course (3rd Phase)

It is hereby informed to all applicants as per the list given below that the online provisional admission process to the following programme will be completed as per the schedule given below:

Course	Seats Available after 1 st Phase of Admission	Online/Offline Admission Date (3 rd Phase)
B.A. (Hon's) English	Total = 24 UR(08), OBC(06), SC(02), ST(03), EWS(05)	16/10/2020 to 20/10/2020

All the provisionally selected candidates as per the following merit list are instructed to submit the required fee of **Rs 4100/-** through online process and send the receipt of the same along with the following documents at **admissionenglishggy@gmail.com** upto **20/10/2020.**

- 1. Fee receipt of Rs 4100/- Online fee payment can be done through Allahabad Bank link available on the university Website (www.ggu.ac.in)
- 2. 12th class marksheet and certificate (Coloured scanned documents only)
- 3. Transfer Certificate/Character Certificate/Migration Certificate (Coloured scanned document only)
- 4. Valid Caste Certificate (If applicable)
- 5. Income Certificate (For proof of OBC Non-Creamy Layer Category If applicable)
- 6. Economically Weaker Section (EWS) Certificate (If applicable)
- 7. A copy of online application form of the applicant.
- 8. Gap Certificate (if applicable)

IMPORTANT NOTE:

- 1. Admission is strictly subject to satisfying eligibility conditions as given in the admission brochure.
- 2. Self-attested photocopies of all relevant documents (One Set) along with original documents need to be submitted by the candidate when the University opens/normal conditions resume.
- 3. In case of vacant seats remaining vacant after the Online/Offline Admission Counselling (3rd Phase) then it will be declared on 21 October 2020 for transfer of applications.

Important contact numbers:

1. Dr Anurag Chauhan: 9425536308 3. Dr Ashutosh Singh: 9407691925

2. Dr Prasenjit Panda: 9770691045 4. VikasChandani : 7389362733

Provisional Merit List

Unreserved Category

Sr.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Percentage of
N.			Marks(Class 12 th)
1.	Anwesha Kar	GEN	72.2
2.	Harsh Dayal	GEN	72
3.	AnanditaLahiry	GEN	71.6
4.	Ipsita Sundaray	GEN	71.4
5.	Anushka Tripathi	GEN	71.4
6.	Krishnakant Patel	GEN	71.4
7.	Shrishti Bhattacharya	GEN	70.6
8.	Anju Kumari	GEN	70.4

OBC Category

Sr. N.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Percentage of
			Marks(Class 12 th)
1.	Deepak Patel	OBC	83
2.	Parikshit Jaiswal	OBC	82.4
3.	Himanshi Patel	OBC	77.6

SC Category

Sr. N.	Name of the	Category	Percentage of
	Applicant		Marks(Class 12 th)
1.	Kumkum	SC	60.8
2.	Ranjeet Kumar	SC	60.4

Waiting List for Unreserved Category

Sr. N.	Name of the	Category	Percentage of Marks
	Applicant		(Class 12 th)
1.	Dhanendra Lahare	SC	70
2.	Surbhi Jagat	ST	69.8
3.	Riya Sonwani	SC	69.2
4.	Shrishti Gavel	OBC	69.2
5.	Neha Patel	OBC	67.6
6.	Khushdil Kumari	GEN	66.8
7.	Nivedita Gupta	GEN	66.6
8.	Surabhi Soni	OBC	66.2
9.	Sanskriti Gobhil	GEN	65.8
10.	Pratima Kushwaha	OBC	65.6
11.	Pratyush Kumar		
	Panda	GEN	65.5

		I I	
12.	Avikal Dewangan	GEN	65.2
13.	Soham Sanket Sarangi	GEN	65
14.	Ayushi Chandra	OBC	64.8
15.	Priya Mandal	GEN	63
16.	Aayushi Chauhan	GEN	62.6
17.	Ayush Garg	GEN	62.2
18.	SumitParkar	SC	62.2
19.	Nyasa Khosle	SC	61
20.	Kumkum	SC	60.8
21.	Avinash	ST	60.6
22.	Saloni Smriti	GEN	60.6
23.	Ranjeet Kumar	SC	60.4
24.	AdityaNamdeo	GEN	60.2
25.	Madhumita Behera	SC	60
26.	Abhiman		
	Chaturvedani	SC	59.6
27.	Grace Kant	SC	59.2
28.	Durgeshwari Sahu	OBC	59
29.	Jyoti Rathore	GEN	59
30.	Tushar Upadhyay	GEN	58.6
31.	PoonamSahu	OBC	58.4
32.	Inab Fatima	GEN	58
33.	Manish Xalxo	GEN	57.8
34.	Aviral Ryan Girwal	GEN	57.8
35.	Mayank Bhonsle	GEN	56.2
36.	Anisha Xalxo	ST	55.4
37.	Anurag Singh	GEN	55
38.	Abhay Gautam	GEN	55
39.	Gaurav Patel	GEN	54.6
40.	Arati Kumari	SC	54.6
41.	PoojaParja	ST	54.4
42.	Manuraj Singh		
	Kshatriya	GEN	54
43.	Bhavna Dagor	SC	53.8
44.	Roshni Khandekar	SC	52.6
45.	Aanchal Rajput	GEN	51.8
46.	Vivek Bharti	SC	47.8
47.	Tabir Patley	SC	41.4
48.	Keshwar Prasad		
	Kurrey	SC	41.2

Waiting List for SC Category

Sr. N.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Percentage of Marks (Class 12 th)
1.	Madhumita Behera	SC	60
2.	Abhiman	SC	59.6

	Chaturvedani		
3.	Grace Kant	SC	59.2
4.	Arati Kumari	SC	54.6
5.	Bhavna Dagor	SC	53.8
6.	Roshni Khandekar	SC	52.6
7.	Vivek Bharti	SC	47.8
8.	Tabir Patley	SC	41.4
9.	Keshwar Prasad	SC	
	Kurrey		41.2

Head of the Department Dr. Anurag Chauhan